Education 157 Videos
University of Calcutta

Featured here is the University of Calcutta located in the city of Kolkata, India. Founded on 24 January 1857 it was the first multidisciplinary modern university in South Asia and the oldest institution to have university status. In India it is recognized as a "Five Star University" and a "Centre with Potential for Excellence" by the University Grants Commission. The three Nobel laureates of India viz. Rabindra Nath Tagore, C. V. Raman and Amartya Sen were associated with this university.