The Darsanas form another significant branch of Hinduism’s philosophical moorings. Nyaya, Vaiseshika, Samkhya, Yoga, Purva Mimamsa, and Uttara Mimamsa (Vedanta) are the six Darsanas. And the seventh is an agnostic one, the charvaka. The Vedas are said to have taken shape from 1500 to 600 B.C. The Brahamanas, Aranyakas and the Upanishads also took shape almost in the same time. The Ramayana and Mahabharata were written during the epic period of 600 B.C. to 200 A.D. The Buddhism, Jainism as well as the Shaiva, Vishanava streams in Hinduism too originated during this period. The Sutras and the Bhashyas were of a period later than 200 A.D.